Welcome to my world

Rain, rain go away! The rain just doesn’t want to stop. It will slacken but it never stops.

We had a very restless night last night as there was one tornado warning after another going off and waking us.

If you look closely in the photo on the left, that bright orange is Kent over on Jim’s driveway, talking to him this morning. Kent did the walking to the neighbours to check on them all.

The top right is my world right now. I’m living in my living room and sleeping on the sofa. Don’t worry it’s very comfortable. When the generator is running I have the box fan going.

Kent runs the generator for a couple of hours in the morning to top up the fridge/freezer and then for several hours late afternoon/evening. We are also providing power to Runyon’s.

It will likely be days before we can go anywhere and before we have power restored so prepare for lots of the same in days to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.