Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Colchester

Looking like a diva, Mother flops onto a comfy bed at the end of a long day.  
My aunt is celebrating her 80th Birthday and Mum, who is 9 years her senior, has flown down from Scotland to make a surprise visit.  (Not that I believe, knowing her ability to spill the beans, it was much of a surprise.)

It's quite a road trip, Guildford to north London and on to Colchester. The afternoon tea party at the Wivenhoe House Hotel was delightful. I've gained a few kilos following the ingestion of a superb variety of sandwiches, scones, and cakes. I do believe in a diet of clotted cream and sugar...on occasions. 

It is so lovely to catch up with family. My aunt is a picture of health, My cousin and her family, all as gorgeous as ever. 

We're staying in Baye House in Colchester. It's too far to expect mother to travel back to London, and we'll have a sister's day tomorrow.

I forgot my password, Facebook logged me out without posting.'.the pillow was so comfy...zzzzzzzz...late blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.