Dereliction with Graffiti

Another of the many abandoned and derelict buildings in Spain.  This one is close to a junction on a motorway with a farm track running alongside and has been 'well decorated'. It has been securely boarded up and there was no way I could get in to look around - except, maybe, with a very big hammer!  I was able to poke the lens through a grill and use slower shutter speed to record its contents.  Not much - an old basket, beer bottles on a shelf and some broken crockery. (included as an extra) What stories there I wonder.  I could also see an old courtyard further in but no way to get to it.

There are lots of this type of building around and I hope to get to one more before we leave on Wednesday.  Does a building count as derelict if it has never been finished and used I wonder?

We bought some vine tomatoes and manchega cheese at the local market - so before eating it I decided to record its existence.  No suitable tripod with me so I used a mini tripod perched on a bin on top of a chair to get the level right.  A bit Heath Robinson but worked. Then these became lunch - delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.