Full Moon Spectacular

A year ago I was in Spain. I wish I was there at the moment - not just for the sunshine but for the fact that last night's total eclipse of the moon was visible across Spain!  It must have been spectacular to see and, apparently, there will not be another visible eclipse until 2018.

Even here in the UK, the sky was amazing and the colouring around the moon not quite what I have ever seen before with definite shades of red. The clouds were thin but interesting and moving very fast.  My husband called me out very late to look at the sky and I just had to give it a go with the camera and 500mm lens. To get the best impression of the moon and sky I did not use the full zoom but as time marched on it was after midnight so I can count this as today's blip - early for me.

For those of you that saw my blip yesterday, I had done another version earlier in the day which I like a lot more. Strange how the 'improved' image is not as good as the one done originally!  Added as an extra for comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.