Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunday at home

Adam left first thing this morning to get the train to Stansted, where he was getting a flight to go skiing. They train with a qualified instructor in Austria for a week and then once university starts the team also trains every week at an indoor snow dome - they are hoping to beat Oxford this year at the varsity competition! 

I caught up on a huge pile of ironing which I did not mind, as I watched Bake Off while I was ironing. Its the kind of program that I don't have to concentrate on so it's perfect when doing something else, and I can zip through the adverts watching it as a recorded show rather than live. I like Paul Hollywood and I now rather like Prue Leith, but I cannot get used to Noel Fielding and I think Sandi Toksvig is wasted in that show. The standard of baking is amazing this year!

I have an event for the arts society this week so I spent some time finalising arrangements for that, I helped Thomas register for a course for next summer, and then faffed around with other admin and before I knew it it was the end of the day with no blip. Luckily these beautiful orchids that I was given at book club make a good subject. And so the day has passed - I am now looking out my window and there is the most beautiful pink glow in the sky from the sunset - damn, I missed getting photos of it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.