Ya Dancer

Yes, me! I'm still a bit uncertain about some of the moves, so the tutor booked the largest room she could. First up, the social foxtrot. Apparently you can use it to dance to any 4/4 piece of music. As the daughter's wedding 'waltz' is actually a Kenny Rogers choon in exactly that time signature, I'll be the star of the show. Bride and groom? Move aside! For who is this sashaying across the floor but MrP and his fine fandango, the social foxtrot. A dance for our times. A dance for the many, not the few. Up yours Delors!
That reminds me, I really need to make a start on the speech. I wonder if there will be someone to sign it for the hard of hearing? Maybe it would be best delivered through the medium of interpretive dance? I shall have a word next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.