Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Memory - MM191

I have to admit I wasn't sure I'd do this challenge today - memory and me don't have such a great relationship.  However, I challenged myself and this is my entry for MM191, hosted by sk (thank you, sk).

When my kids were small we often used to take picnics up St Catherine's Hill, which was easy walking distance from where we lived then.  We'd rampage around, then flop on the grass and lie amongst the wildflowers on the southern side, just as I did here today.  Looking across to the west you see the church of St Cross in the valley and most of the other buildings are hidden by trees.  I don't suppose this view looks much different from when Henry V's brother mustered his troops up here 700 years ago before embarking for France and the Battle of Agincourt.  I like to think so, anyway..

Happy Monday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.