Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Happy day

Today I climbed on a train and went to see my son.  This is his and his partner's cat, Shady, looking rather fetching, I thought, in the sun that finally broke through the clouds.

With much talking to do we went for a good walk by a river and through banks of Himalayan balsam, a terrible thug of a plant but so pretty!  It was still flowering pinkly and profusely.  In Extras is a picture of him with his dog, Duke, and said balsam.  Despite the fact I don't want to turn this journal into a family album, I probably should have put the extra as the main image because he has been the star of my day and so very kind to his mum.  (Well, still time to change them round, isn't there)

So all in all a happy day.  Hoping yours was too  xx

Thank you all for your encouragement - I have (changed them round) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.