Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

All the better to see you with......

It's been a very hectic day.

We had committee all morning. There is always a lot to do when we are so close to the next festival. I think that most of the jobs became actions points and will be carried out smartish.

I took goods to the Save the Children shop in Haltwhistle. Then I did a food shop in Hexham, visited the tip and visited the car showroom where they are collecting warm clothes for the homeless in Newcastle. I might just go back to try out another car in due course.

I also visited 2 friends in Hexham on various matters. Home to empty the boot of food and pop next door to help Margret put an extra picture in a PowerPoint presentation on Egypt.

I needed to lie down (and do Words with Friends) for half an hour before tackling the evening meal.

University Challenge had far more questions in that I could answer than usual.

Phew!

Oh yes, I bought the carrots today. I love carrots. I eat them raw while cooking dinner and usually serve them with the main meal. I had not realised I did this until a few years ago when the recipient of my daily meals commented. I'm aiming for good sight at 100!  No night blindness for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.