Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Mobile pedicure service

I am always learning new things as I walk around the countryside. Today I saw two farmers, probably father and son, who were using a mechanical device to safely up-end sheep so they could easily pare their feet. Sheep suffer a lot from sore feet in this area. It's the soft, muddy pastures that do it.

I like the way that the last sheep is impatiently (or anxiously) waiting her turn.

Brian W and I were out doing the recce for The Creepy Crawl. This is a special interest walk in our Autumn Festival and we are hoping to see a lot of different invertebrates during the walk. It's a lovely route and would make a good walk even without all the experts who are coming to help us on the day. I'm disappointed that there are still a few places and hope to fill the walk before the festival starts.

I popped into the Nissan garage for a test drive of a Pulsar. I've decided that I need to have an automatic gear box again. Aggie is finding gear changing to be too strenuous for her. I like the Qashqai but there is limited room for passengers and in the boot. Does anyone have advice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.