Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Creamy swirls

I went off to Kingston today and managed to get some shopping done - I seldom shop at stores these days, as I find online shopping so much easier, but I needed to get some things that could not be chosen over a computer screen. I also treated myself to a coconut (milk) flat white at Pret - they are quite delicious! (and some chicken Thai soup)

I am reading a book at the moment (Swing Time by Zadie Smith) which is very good, but I am also listening to an audio book which is just brilliant. It is very well read, for once it is read by someone who does not have an annoying voice and gets the accents just right - the book is Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman. I can highly recommend it!

This is one of the beautiful roses that I was given on Friday - delicious creamy swirls, it could almost be something edible! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.