Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The Water Mill

A day of mixed weather today - very windy, sunshine, blue skies and also a bit of rain. I took Luke to the village to get a haircut while I wandered along the river taking some photos. Then I went to buy some more ice for his ice machine and that was a few embarrassing moments when the shop assistant could not understand what I was asking for due to my accent.It was like a Monty Python sketch where I kept asking for ice, tried spelling it, but still he did not know what I meant - I have had this problem before so finally I said 'frozen water in little blocks' and then the penny dropped! He asked me where my strange accent was from - I really did not think it is that bad that someone cannot understand me!!

This afternoon I took Luke to the surgeon for his post op checkup. He is very pleased, it all looks good and the new ACL feels very strong. The staples across the wounds have caused a little inflammation as the skin has stretched so the nurse took them out today and he has to watch that the scars do not get more infected.

Like others on Blipfoto I did the latest IOS update on my iPhone and now the blip app won't work which is such a bother as I do tend to use it for commenting when I'm out and about. It means I won't be able to do that anymore as I don't like using the web page on my phone as it is not so easy to use. Hopefully some clever IT person will step forward and help the fab four solve this problem.

Somehow it has been a busy week and tomorrow I am in London all day for my first arts society event of the term. It may be very blustery but it still is pleasantly warm so it should be a good day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.