Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn leaves

Today it is very windy and there are leaves blowing about everywhere you look. This is a first sign of autumn, although the temperatures are still pleasantly warm enough, although not as warm as it was yesterday.

Having millennials living at home means I am kept up to date with most some things. Today I was told it is so old fashioned to pay with a bank card and so Luke uploaded my bank cards on to my phone so that I can use apple pay wherever I go. Gavin no longer even uses a wallet with bank cards, he just carries his iphone with him wherever he goes. Technology today is quite incredible, you can always be in contact and can even see things with facetime. I remember the days when I used to hand write a letter and then fax it to someone, thinking I was being so efficient by avoiding using the slower mail system. Times have certainly changed!

I have a work dinner in London tonight with Gavin, so I had better get ready and get myself to the station. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.