A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Lovely hues.

I have spent most of the day putting things back together after the decorator finished the hall stairs and landing yesterday - but I still have lots to do which cannot be done until the radiators go back on.

There is always the big question of putting pictures up. It is so hard hammering the first nail in the new walls! I had lots of pictures of the children growing up on the landing. Couldn't bring myself to get rid of them all but I have decided to be more selective and just put up a few, so I am re-framing them.

Blustery and bright day so I had a quick tour of the garden and this hydrangea which is more or less hidden at the top of the garden was in place when we moved in 29 years ago. It has lovely shades of purple and now it is coming to the end of it's season it is even more interesting.

Pleased for a respite from the rain - but it won't last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.