A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A lovely day out in Haworth

This is less than 5 miles from where I live but I rarely visit as a 'tourist'. It is a tourist centre as it is the home of the Bronte Parsonage and the place where the Bronte sisters wrote some of their literary works. They also have an Annual 40's weekend so there are lots of vintage shops as well as the usual 'gift' shops.

It has a steep cobbled street closed to regular traffic, so it is ideal to wander up and down browsing and stopping for coffee and tea. I was invited to join some of my ex colleagues for a day out in this amazingly unseasonal weather and we did all three over about 6 hours!

I took this as the sun was going down as we made our way to an early evening meal at a super restaurant about half way up the Main Street.

I actually made a visit earlier in the summer with my friend from the Isle of Man who was over for my birthday. This picture was taken from the bottom of the street. Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.