Hole in the sky

Headed to Applecross today - after a return home before we'd even left town as I realised I'd left my inhaler behind.
Rather a wet journey though some glimpses of sun and a rainbow across Loch Kishorn as we set off up the Bealach na Ba (not for the faint-hearteded as it climbs over 2000ft on a single track road with several hairpin bends)  and into the clouds.
Down the other side the rain had stopped and we pitched the tent in a dryish spot in a soggy field before going for a wander. We inspected the local restaurants and decided to eat out, which required a walk back up the hill to the car to get some money.
We'd just returned to the chosen place when the sun made a brief appearance so it was a quick trip out with the camera for some pics. I'm not sure if this is the best, I haven't really had time to process them, but it shows the scene across to Skye and Raasay.
The meal was excellent, by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.