October 4th Journal

By IONAX

A Year from Radiotherapy

To day is one year since my last radiotherapy treatment for my cancer. I am still getting hot flashes, but they are getting a little better. In October my blood will be checked and I will see my doctor in November.

The last day in therapy I took this video on my small camera. It begins in the parking lot, then I walk into the hospital, look around at the artwork in the foyer and then continue into the waiting room. On the way I meet a nurse and for cheer coincidence my doctor cross my path and says "Góðan daginn = Good day (morning)" - I continue through the waiting room and the doors into the radiotherapy room opens - but I don't go in - I have to wait and then change clothes or rather get naked and put on a thin gown...

The room where I get my therapy is circa where the small dark car is on the parking lot. The door in are a little to the right. The oldest part of the hospital is the white house farthest to the right - further away you can see the Pearl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.