SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

And breathe...

I love hiking and for a time this past year was unable to due to some health issues.  Finally got my groove back (so to speak) this summer and have enjoyed exploring the mountains and forests again!  I recently reconnected with a friend from my past who’s just a few years younger (and much stronger) than I am, and so once a week we hit a trail together.  I say younger and stronger because it’s nice having someone to 1) carry my backpack which frees me up to only have my camera, and 2) in the event of needing a hand, she’s someone that could help me out in a pinch if I needed help.  

Today we hiked a beautiful trail up one side of a mountain and down the other about an hours drive from where I live.  Our Autumn has not yet come into its full colour yet but I did enjoy the many shades of green on display as we hiked.  We sat awhile sipping Prosecco and enjoying a few snacks on the mountain top while taking in the spectacular views.  (See extra.)  On our way down, the trail paralleled this fast flowing river.  

I came home tired, but feeling oh so alive!  Happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.