Lemon fragrance.....

.....drifting through the garden, looking so fresh and vibrant after rain yesterday, through the night and this morning. 

Pure white petals with a hint of the centre, raindrops anchored looking pearly as they attract the light and a tightly closed furry bud still waiting in anticipation to open.....it is my favourite shot today, my Lemon Fragrant Michelia of which I have two trees.

Warm thanks to Anni, BikerBear, for continuing to host Flower Friday :)

Lovely to spend time with mum today, we did our groceries and chatted over a cuppa and devonshire scones, they were delish!

Thank you for the stars and hearts along with your lovely words yesterday. I appreciated the time you took to look at my backblip and other shots.

The weekend is here, a busy one for hubby and I as we clean out our garage to make way for things coming from Masterton arriving Monday. All of a sudden we are going to be short of room.

Anyway, have a wonderful weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.