The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The dark streets of Cheltenham

From a cafe in the newly revamped Brewery Complex. Great vista.

Dave and I had a tiring day. We met, but we both thought we'd agreed to meet in different places at different times. Then he told me he'd locked himself out of his house, and the neighbours were away. We walked to his house, half an hour away, I tried to pick the lock. I couldn't do it with a credit card, so we called a locksmith and waited half an hour in Dave's car, then Mark the locksmith turned up with a professional plastic shim, the sort you can't buy on eBay, and opened the door in seconds. I was very impressed. Dave was very scared.

Then we walked to Tesco's because Dave's phone needed sorting. He is currently on pay and go, and it's costing a fortune. When we got there, we found a superb SIM only deal. Then Dave found he'd 'accidentally ' left his current account card at home. At this point I nearly hit him, because this was exactly what had happened when he bought the phone in May! I accused him of sabotage, which probably did not help.

We left Tesco's and went looking for a restaurant. We found it in the back streets, and they said they'd still serve us, even though it was after 2. Sri Lankan street food: yum yum!

After that we wandered back round the Brewery revamp, and had coffee. It was pouring with rain on and off. I've had better days out. I don't think I should ever become a companion for the elderly. Not in a paid capacity. I get far too irritated. It was the same at the WEA meeting last night. At the same time, I have no idea who will be helping me choose a phone or a holiday when I'm 74. What goes around comes around. In that case I'll get some grumpy peeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.