The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Mr Tea's teapots

I went to the Farmers' market in Nailsworth today to sell my cards. Usually my near-neighbours are charity fundraisers and a potter, but today there was a man selling cheese, and Mr Tea, who sells tea. So I tasted the cheese and bought some, and gave Mr Tea the hot water from my flask because he'd run out. Then I bought some tea.
Mr Tea cares about justice, and he gave me a leaflet from DAFOH ( doctors against forced organ harvesting). I haven't read anything as horrific since I had to do a course at school on female genital mutilation.

I did well on the stall once the sun came out. Steve picked me up and we went to Stroud, where we saw, and he blipped, some Morris dancers. Back home, I made potato cakes which we ate with the cheese from the market, then I started planning our forthcoming trip to Scotland in about a month's time. We will meet up with my sister near Oban, and then with blipper Helpix in Crieff, ending up in Glenfarg, Fife, with a schoolfriend of mine. We plan to visit the Hermitage, Dunkeld, a place I haven't seen since 1975. Looking forward to the tall redwoods, the blaze of autumn colours, and the salmon leaping up the waterfall.

Right now I'm knackered and I have another stall.in the morning. Not often that I do two in a row, but have stock, will travel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.