The Aftermath #4 ..... The Roads Cleared up......

The story is almost told......   The main road between Williston (where I live) to Gainesville was clogged with Oaks and Pines that were blown down by the hurricane.  I counted 17 trees cut up, that had been completely blocking passage on the roads.  I chose to show this tree because it was out of the woods and was less cluttered.  This Oak had fallen across the road.  I couldn't get the left side in the photo, but....   You can see that the piles of tree waste is taller than the car driving by. (The cars are driving 60-65 mph)  There wind buffeted my and myself as they flew by!  Interesting experience.
      I have two more pictures I want to get today....   There is an oak in a cow pasture that was blown over, maybe 40-55' tall. (hoping it hasn't been cut up yet) and a picture of my backyard and all of the limbs that fell on my well, but, thankfully didn't knock it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.