"Get up immediately and get to work!"

David Hockney has my title on his bedstead so that it faces him when he wakes - just one of the things we have learned today on our Hockneyfest!  Thankfully, being retired, I can ignore it!

After a leisurely get-up and breakfast, we headed to Cartwright Hall to view the 80th Birthday celebration gallery of Hockney's life and some of his works, then it was on to Salt's Mill where we partook of lunch before climbing to the top floor and enjoying each gallery in turn.  I must say that I have ended the day with a finer appreciation of the man and his work than I started, thanks to the input from NannaK!  Here she is enjoying 'The Arrival of Spring' collection of tree drawings executed on the I-Pad.  These are up my street because they are of the Wolds and so familiar landscapes from our walk back in June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.