Helper!

After another busy day at work, tonight was our first shopping trip without Mollie, but I was extremely grateful to have Henry's help. With one less, my bill should have been less. I guess it will take a while to get used to shopping for 3.

Jon left at 7 with a car and trailer load. I usually ring him at 11, to make sure he has got to wherever he is going that day. Today I couldn't get through, but briefly contacted him later in the day. I think the journey north has been arduous.

So it was the Sprowston park and ride again for me, and I got in to work within an hour, and the same home. It ws really nice to be home by 5.15 today. I got two loads of washing in, and Henry cooked us a pizza. Then Morrisons (& even bagged a few bargain mini pizzas reduced to 28p each)

We have planned our weekend together. Tomorrow morning it's Sheringham for a haircut for H. I'll wander round the market. Later we might get fish and chips, then squander some 2ps at the arcades. Sunday morning is archery. We need to cut the grass at some point, but also plan to start dissecting an old petrol lawnmower.

Then there is the boring stuff. Cleaning, ironing and maybe tidying the garden, plus walking the dog. Several times.

How long is the weekend....??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.