A nice day

It feels like today has been a productive one. We gave ourselves a lie in until 8ish then Jon and Dan went off to test drive a car for Dan, one of those we looked at last weekend. I got up and made a long list of jobs, then made my way through it. There are still a few jobs left for tomorrow, but the bathroom is clean, washing all done and most importantly my disgusting dressing table now shines. I saved the hoovering until 10, as a gentle wake up for Henry. Once up, I showed him the list and let him choose what he wanted to do, to help. He sorted the airing cupboard and tidied the dining room table. Then finished the upstairs hoovering while I took the dog out. At the allotment the chickens have had a happy week and actually laid a grand total of 2 eggs! I think they are at the end of their egg producing days, but I'm planning to leave them on the allotment now with as big an area to run in as possible. Then I dug out 3 potato plants which produced just enough King Edwards to go with tomorrow's gammon. On the way back, I filled a small tub of blackberries with plans to go back tomorrow on my own. It was difficult to pick them with the dog with me.

Jon and Dan got back about 1. Daniel has bought his first car!! He is really happy. It is a big step towards independence.

In the afternoon, Jon and Henry wired in 4 lights and switches in the garage. Henry did all the wiri g! Jon built the framework that will split the garage in two, so all is really taking shape out there. The lights all worked first time. I went in to Cromer to browse the charity shops. Came home and cooked a nice curry for dinner. Strictly delayed my blip, but now a film I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.