Walkies With A View

After my long day yesterday, you'd think I would have slept like a log, but I didn't. In fact I only slept 3 hours. That is the power of the body clock. I love trips to San Francisco but sometimes I REALLY struggle to get enough sleep. I tried several times all morning to fall back to sleep but to no avail. So finally I left the hotel at lunchtime and went for a walk and to get something to eat. I ended up at Lafayette park which has some beautiful views of the city. I looked for a geocache but couldn't find it, and spent some time being entertained by lots of dogs playing with each other in the dog park section. It's not a great picture - I took very few today.

I found some delicious Japanese food for lunch on Fillmore St and then headed back to the hotel. I tried to sleep again but never did, and finally had to head back to the airport in the late afternoon for my flight home. It was a good flight, but I was VERY ready for my break and I don't even remember my head hitting the pillow - I was out instantly.

So there you have it - the 'glamorous' sleep deprived life of an International Flight Attendant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.