Sick Bed

The cold that has been brewing for 3 days was kind enough to wait until I was home from Washington before it REALLY hit me. I was starting to feel miserable after I got home yesterday.

I had no plans today so I was able to do a whole lot of NOTHING! Thankfully, the weather cooperated and it was warm enough to be outside early this morning so I spent almost the entire day lying on my swing/hammock in the garden. I read mostly, chatted to some friends and even had a couple of hours of solid sleep in the middle of the day right there in the garden. It’s one of my happy places, even with a cold. I’m dreading the day when I know it’s time to pack everything away for the winter.

The sleep did me the world of good. I felt a little bit better later on today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.