I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Flower Friday ~ Cactus Flower

This is the same cactus that I blipped earlier, see here. As you can see from the extra, they are now full of flowers. This is at a house as you go to the 16th tee box. I had Nancy back up this morning when I glanced over and saw all the flowers. I decided that I would be back with my camera after we were finished with golf.

Bunker and I walked over and I took lots of pictures, got home and discovered that they were all over exposed. I deleted them all, got in the golf cart this time without my little side kick and actually checked to see if they were exposed properly before coming back home. 

I didn't notice them Wednesday when we were playing, so they have been busy opening up yesterday and today. I just wish they lasted longer.

I am grateful, always, that there are so many opportunities for blips just blocks from my house. I joke that I live in a perfect little "snow globe" type bubble. Everything good inside my boundaries and I don't have to travel far to find the necessities.

Thank you BikerBear for hosting this wonderful challenge. I hope you have a relaxing weekend. You deserve it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.