Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Formby

After a week of birds, I decided on something different today and I'm so glad I did. It was quite a dull day, so my quest for a beautiful shot of a kestrel in the sunshine was not happening...
Husband was working and Formby is only about 40 minutes away, so that was my choice - a drive out and a walk to see the lovely red squirrels.
It was fabulous, with no shortage of squirrels, many of them looking like youngsters. I spent a good couple of hours walking the asparagus trail, doing the squirrel walk and of course watching the little darlings scampering around and entertaining the many families who were around.

A good choice, even if I do say so myself!!

Thank you all for the stars, hearts and comments on yesterday's kingfisher - not the best shot, but a delight to see all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.