Exploring the family history

Today has been a journey back in time. My dad and his Aunt Gudrun took us through Løgstør and shared the family history with us.

My dad's family was a very wealthy and rather important family in Løgstør 150 years ago. They owned a shop and a big merchant ship and they built some impressive buildings in the town.

Sadly all this wealth is now long gone and I am as poor as anyone ;-) but it was interesting to see and hear all the stories about the family. 

We saw the old store, where I used to visit my grand parents, we went to the town museum and saw paintings and a model of the ship, we saw where my great grandparants' arbor used to be and we visited the cemetery and the family grave. 

We finished the journey through time with an amazing meal in a local seafood restaurant. 

A lovely day with the family. 

The boys have had several great walks and swims. They are loving the trip.

See you tomorrow 
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.