Fyrkat Viking Fortress

I woke at 6.30 and took the boys for a morning walk on the beach. Such a luxury to go out of your front door and walk 5 minutes to the most amazing beach!

The rest of the family were awake, when we came back. I packed my stuff in the car, whilst they got up and ready and then we went to have breakfast. 

After breakfast, I said goodbye to my sister, nephews, my dad and his aunt and then the boys and I started the journey home.

We made a stop at Fyrkat Viking Fortress. It is a fortress like Trelleborg, where I often walk and I have always wanted to see it. I was a bit bigger than Trelleborg, but I think I like Trelleborg better. I am glad I got a chance to see it though and the boys enjoyed their walk. 

When I got back to the car, I found a message on my phone saying that Gollum's 'Team coat' was ready to be collected. Gollum has his Championship debut next weekend at the Nordic Dog Dancing Championship and I had ordered a 'flag coat' for him to wear at the opening ceremony. I asked if I could collect it on the way home.

I could, so we stopped in Høng and Gollum is now fully equipped for the Championship :-)

We arrived home at 4 pm. I fed the boys and they are now fast asleep. Exhausted, but happy after their adventures <3

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.