Iris and John - 3 years on

This evening we bid farewell to one of the PhD students in my group with a small party on campus. Afterwards Mr hazelh and I took Iris out for a curry in Morningside. My colleague Simon also came along for the meal.

Iris is joining her partner in Slovenia, from where she will complete the writing-up of her thesis over the next few months. She is very sad to be leaving Scotland: many tears were shed today.

For my blip today I have photographed Iris with with fellow PhD student John in almost the same spot that I snapped them in their first week as research students in 2014.

I spent most of the rest of the day writing assessment specifications and exam papers (and trying not to panic about journal article deadlines), with a PhD supervision and a couple of meetings thrown in for good measure.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights, stretches, walk to work (13, 132 steps). Xiii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.