Weir on the Water of Leith

The image above gives the impression of rural peace. In fact I took the photograph directly beneath the Edinburgh city bypass as all manner of vehicles rumbled across the concrete bridge above me. This was one of the sunny views on our bike ride this afternoon, with Molly's tea shop in Juniper Green our ultimate destination.

I might have posted a photograph of a £1.95 grey over-the-sink drainer instead. The white one that came with our new kitchen in 1999 has been looking rather manky for some time, but we couldn't source another the right size to replace it - until this morning when I found one in the Barnardo's shop on Leith Walk. The upstairs neighbours may well have heard my shrieks of delight when I discovered that the grey drainer fitted the sink.

Exercise today: 20 mile bike ride, 9,086 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.