Bubbles at the Scottish National Gallery

It has been a lovely Friday.

After my first work commitment at the Royal Society of Edinburgh I walked up to campus past the Scottish National Gallery where I witnessed the blipped bubble production - see also the bubble producer in the extra. Also on the way to work I called into a new charity shop in Bruntsfield. Here I bought a lovely navy White Stuff dress.

At work I enjoyed lunch with Bruce and Peter, worked on a grant proposal with Bruce, discussed another grant proposal with a colleague in Manchester, advised a PhD student on the last big task that she needs to complete to finish off the write-up of her thesis, and almost burrowed all my way down to the bottom of my email backlog.

Best of all, I came home to Friday night curry and Catan (and wine and chocolate) with Mr hazelh and Jon.

Exercise today: walking (11,827 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.