After the storm

There were a few stray branches littered along the route to work this morning, as blipped. It was a lovely walk today because (a) the sun was out again, and (b) I had Laura's company after her stay with us last night.

On campus it was my first day of teaching of the new academic year. I gave a lecture to the whole group of students who are taking my module, then ran the first of the two tutorial classes. It all seemed to go OK - so far, so good anyway :-) 

Other than a lovely chat with one of my colleagues as I ate my lunch in my office (at 3pm!), and a meeting with Bruce about a grant proposal that we are about to submit, most of the rest of the day with taken up with teaching prep.

Exercise today: walking (14,905 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.