Hoverfly on Rowan Blossom

I'd intended going out this morning as it was such a nice one but my cousin rang and so because it was a while since we'd had a good talk I didn't get off. When we were young this particular cousin was my best friend and there was a remarkable similarity between us which we used to play on.  We had lots of good times together particularly when we were misleading potential boyfriends as to who was who.  Anyway, that was all a long time ago - but a good time too.

Today it's just been the two of us, and because the weather was exactly as a September day should be, we've spent time in and out of the garden.  I did see a perfect Painted Lady, but alas she was too quick for me. 

Thank you for the kind response to my robin, I'm pleased you liked him as much as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.