Back to Normal...

....  this is the first time I've been down to the nature reserve since I learnt through my cousin's blip that the bridge and all the ancillary work has been completed.  It's amazing without all the noise of the machinery how the atmosphere has reverted to what it was.  For the first time in a long time you could hear the birds singing and an air of calm has returned;  the car park has a new surface and once again there's ample room for parking.  We went there early in the expectation everything would be tidied up and how good it was to see it back to normal.

We didn't stay long at the hide but it was long enough to capture this very territorial robin who was buy seeing off any other birds that tried to come near. In my blip he looks to be the one legged variety, but I know for a fact he has two, I've no idea where his other leg is and I can't say I've noticed robins standing like this before.

Thank you very much for the continued support and encouragement, it's so good to be a part of Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.