Kayakers

The boys went off to church and I contemplated going for a  run.  I eventually forced myself out and managed to plod round a seven mile route.  I was glad to make it home in one piece.  The boys returned separately.  BB first in disgrace, then TT some time later.  TT’s back had gone at church, and was really struggling.  To make matters worse, BB had clattered him with his scooter.  Ouch!  Much unhappiness.

After lunch, cello practice and half of his reading homework, I took BB out for his own safety.  He insisted on taking his scooter, but we had words about that before we left home.  We went round by the river, and home via the supermarket.  BB wanted to stop off at a café, but if was just closing.

We had left TT on the sofa, and he was in exactly the same spot when we returned.  BB had brought a peace offering which was well received – they were friends again!  I was on tea, BB was on more homework – the rest of his reading and  the start of a presentation on bearded dragons, and for scouts -  learning the phonetic alphabet, and learning a new poem.  There is also a collage of a dragon to be made, but I need to buy a couple of things for that.

I’m looking forward to a quiet evening in front of the TV.

We don’t often see kayakers on the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.