Over the Station

Monday morning and I went for the early bus.  After a  little bit of a stramash in Edinburgh I eventually got to work.  My new desk awaited me, unfortunately my computer had not been set up, so I enlisted the assistance of a  colleague, who sorted me out.  It was another busy day.  I made myself go out at lunchtime, just to get away from my desk.  Another tricky meeting on budgets this afternoon, and I ended up staying later than I intended to get something sorted out.

BB had managed to fit in orchestra and rugby after school and had eaten us out of house and home when he got home.  Luckily there was something left for me.

I had to do some baking for a bake sale at work tomorrow. 

Here’s the view from the office, just before I left this evening - an emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.