Bridge To Nowhere

What a miserable, dark and wet morning.  I didn’t have much chance to notice how much the weather improved as the day went on – as my head was down almost all day.  I had far too much to do, and one urgent thing didn’t get done, so will have to be attended to first thing tomorrow.

When I eventually left the office it was a lovely evening.  I was on the bus home, which was delayed, and I then had to come home via the supermarket as I had to bake for work tomorrow, and needed a cou0ple of things. After tea I  got started baking, only to find out I had run out of baking powder.  I managed to persuade TT to go back to go out and get me some.  I made a lemon drizzle cake and raspberry and white chocolate muffins.  I hope they go down well.

Here is all that is left of the bridge over Leith Street – snapped hastily as I rushed to get my bus this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.