Birds from the Beach

This is day 2 of our weekend in Norfolk to celebrate the 40th birthday of my younger daughter.  We have had a great time with the party yesterday and then today, with both daughters, husbands, grandchildren and dogs spending time on the beach.  I didn't realise there was a beach close by and we were lucky with the weather being so good and giving pleasurable time on the coast.  I would definitely like to return to explore this area further - there seems to be lots of places to visit - and I think we would all like to come back to this property.

This evening it is just John and I staying, although leaving early tomorrow. The girls and children have returned home for work and school and the house is far too big for just us too.  The owner has an amazing collection of books and we would all like about a year here to read through them. I am just looking through one written by Stephen Fry, 'The Ode less Travelled' which I fear I might be buying.... as if we haven't got enough books at home already!
An extra of Pepper experiencing the beach and sea for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.