Distinguished Gentlemen Assembled

It was a day of two halves, and early in the morning (with a bit of a thumping head from yesterday's adventures) I headed off in my best Harris Tweed to join in the Bristol Distinguished Gentlemen's Ride in aid of Prostate Cancer Research and Men's Mental Health. The donations are even now still coming in and so far I've raised about £350, which is great! You can still donate here. We had more than 300 bikes, riding across the Suspension Bridge and through the city centre.

In the afternoon we returned to the Wotton Blues Festival, particularly eager to see Lewis Creavens' Band. I'm not one for unnecessary superlatives but this man (extra) is a true rock guitar god, and the drummer and bassist each are equally talented. If you have a chance, go see a modern Hendrix.

I am so tired... more pictures will appear in Flickr tomorrow or maybe the day after. Great weekend. Hope yours was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.