Another Fungi

Another full house today - my brother and nephew are still here - and our son and daughter (with husband and our granddaughter) came over for the day too. We also had three dogs laying around the place!

Bacon sandwiches for lunch - and then I cooked a full roast dinner for us all. I had to go and get some ‘emergency chairs’ from Mrs madwill’s studio, so that we could all sit down together, and whilst there I spotted this huge fungi (there were a few others too) growing on the grass. It is about eight inches in diameter.

Lots of beer and cider was consumed during the day.. hard work again, but nice to have everyone together before our visitors head back to the US on Monday.

It has been a long party week (is it only just a week since my 60th??) … hopefully I shall get some time to catch up on blip journals over the coming days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.