Dexter Playing Among Sunbeams and Rainbows

I know, I know! It's been way too long since I posted a blip featuring sweet Dexter, our erstwhile Tabbycat. So let's remedy that, shall we?

On this morning, dear Dexter was playing amid the sunbeams and rainbows on the front steps. I had just come in from outdoors, and there he was. (Yes, he does this often.)

Of course, I ran for the camera, and (for once) he stayed put. This was my first shot of him on the stairs, sharing that famous semi-sleepy "sheep's-eyes" look that cats give to those they love.

Eyelids slightly closed. Whiskers alert. Terracotta nosie glistening. Pink chin adorably showing. Tiny dark ear tufts that reveal his Maine coon lineage. Pristine white bib. That little M on his forehead that I love to kiss. Will this photo make all the kitty-lovers swoon? ;-)

The song: Prince, U Got the Look.

P.S. Here's a link to the last pic of sweet Dexter, taken when he was loving me up after I'd been away for three days in early August: Mama's Boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.