Monochrome Monday - My favourite colour

If you'd asked me straight out what my favourite colour is I would say 'red'. However, if I think about which colour most affects my mood I would go for blue (sky blue) and this has been particularly noticeable since we moved out of town and to the coast. East Lothian is renown for its big open skies and living in Sunny Dunny we get more than our fair share blue skies though I must say this summer has been the exception. Even if there is only a blue sky the beginning of the day as frequently happens it is enough to lift my spirits.  Fortunately we do not get bland blue skies here but ones in which there is nearly always some cloud structure. which means when converting monochrome there is some natural drama in the sky though the blue bits are inevitably the rather empty bits in the tonal range. My blip is of the skyscape over Belhaven Bay and the blue in the sky was echoed in the water reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.