Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It was all going so well.......

I managed to drag myself out of bed after the tiring exciting weekend in Liverpool. I needed to print off 6 images for a landscape evening at the Tynedale Photo Group. Eight of us were showing our work.

I realised it was risky to leave it until today, but I had lots of time. The first two prints looked great - good mono and no colour cast. Then there was a disaster hiccough. I ran out of Very Light Magenta Ink. I always have spare cartridges, but today I realised that always in not quite accurate.

These cartridges are not stocked at your local Argos, nor, in fact anywhere local. I emailed friends, but their printers were different models. Two kindly said I could go and print there.

In the end, I printed the remaining 4 images on my everyday Canon printer. The colour cast became worse as I progressed.

I've photographed the panel - a set of images from Yosemite - all presented in mono, and I've converted the photo to mono, so you can't see the colour casts. (They weren't too bad, but I wanted all the mono to look the same.)

Had to dash out for regular appointment with hygenist at the dentist's surgery. I hate that whiny little drill that cleans in all those crevices you never knew you possessed.

We had an excellent evening at the photo group with wide range of subjects and techniques on show. No one said anything negative about mine and I think there was some sympathy with my plight.

Tomorrow is a catching up day when I plan to be at home and rest if possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.