Yesterday I missed a classic image

Yesterday, in the rain, we drove up this road out of Castleton on our way to Guisborough and as we passed this bus shelter I spotted a black-faced sheep sheltering from the weather standing in front of the artwork on the wall (not quite Banksy but never mind).  Unfortunately I had a car right behind me and nowhere convenient to turn round for another mile, so I missed the shot.  I was up there again today looking for a place to stop and sketch so I thought I'd take the photo anyway.  I didn't have any goodies to entice this sheep into the shelter.  So a sketching morning, then lunch in the Danby Cafe and another visit to see the Peter Hicks paintings this afternoon.  We're going to the theatre in Scarborough this evening, so an early start. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.