Blue Hats

This cute caterpillar of neatly uniformed school children emerged from the Museum of Norwich in front of me, as I was racing back to the office after lunch. Bridewell Alley is a narrow lane, and these children were oblivious to those around them as, had in hand, they chatted excitedly to one another. I had to be really quick with my phone to snap a picture of them.

My day began early. I managed to get in to the office at 7.30am. 7.30!!! Even I was surprised. Thanks mainly to the NNDR roadmen who have managed to complete a section of the new road, which meant no delays/lights at St Faiths.

I worked really hard to get loads of work done. I know I worked hard, so I am happy with my efforts. I'm not where I want to be though, so will try another early night and early morning tomorrow.

I got home about 6 and went for a very short walk/run/walk/run effort to the allotment. Fed the hens then jogged back with an empty water carrier and my phone in one hand, and two eggs in the other!

The boys were at the gym, so I started dinner. After dinner I facetimed Mollie. She had texted earlier to tell me she had done some washing - AND used a dryer for the first time! Have I deprived her? We've never had a tumble dryer. With 3 kids and a cold Victorian house, I had often wished we had, but we managed! Now they are grown up, there doesn't seem any need. Plus I have no space for one!

Now it's the bake off, and then an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.