Keeping in contacts

Woke up wondering whether a miracle of vision had touched me in the night. No, I had left my contact lenses in, completely absent-mindedly.

I saw my friend Sophie, who went hiking in the Faroe Islands not so long ago, and has appalling tales about the ritual killings of whales undertaken by the islanders whenever they encounter pods and can drive them towards the bay. It sounds like a true bloodbath. There are cultural practices and national pastimes, and then there is just gratuitous barbarism.

Had some blinds delivered. Ate some very out of date soup and was fearful of the consequences. Yet desire to not waste anything overrode sensible health concerns.

This innocuous bush next to a Cambridge pavement had such a variety of colours in a small area that I thought it was worth blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.