Le déjeuner déjà vu

Because he went to live in Cardiff and because I'm always gallivanting, I last met my French friend Jeff for lunch in late 2015. Today we managed to meet and ended up repeating lunch in the same cafe, followed by ice cream at this same joint, which has changed hands in the meantime. The server didn't seem impressed when Jeff tasted one of the flavours and responded with the feedback that 'it doesn't taste of much'. Lunch was all very enjoyable especially the sparring over politics and British people's emotions.

I went to yoga where the theme according to the instructor was 'hip opening'. Plenty of odd postures, strange twists and difficult leg lifts. Yoga makes my legs feel strong and tight for a few days, followed by elastic and light-limbed. After the next work trip I need to keep making time for yoga, as it is ruddy awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.